My Skirt Has Been Greatly Honoured

A few days ago I mentioned I bought a skirt that is made of 5% metal. Now, this fact is pretty amazing in itself, but I am pleased to report that something even more extraordinary has happened re: this particular article of clothing. Dear Reader, I have just found out my metal skirt has been honoured with one of the most prestigious awards in fashion.

That’s right. I’m talking about the Boots Paw D’Or Award (that’s Paw of Gold to you non-Frenchies out there). He was even gracious enough to present the award personally:

Though I must admit I was disappointed by the lack of a speech…

And the awards ceremony itself did seem to last a long time….hours really….making it very difficult to put my skirt away before I went to bed. Alright, so I didn’t put it away. No I’m NOT a soft touch. It’s just – I have a heart, okay? I mean, could you move this?

I knew it was a good skirt, but I didn’t know it was this good. And it seems to have built-in soporific qualities as well. Metal clothing for insomniacs? I think Mr Boots and I may have stumbled upon the next must-have fashion trend.

This entry was posted in Team Molesworth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Skirt Has Been Greatly Honoured

  1. An idea crept in as I scrolled down this page: If you are thinking of writing a novel, do it in a novel fashion (all puns intended) by using photos/illustrations within the text, much as you did above: small visual hints that add punch to the narrative, either leading or misleading the reader.
    … a thought …

  2. There is an Australian author called Bradley Trevor Grieves who had a lot of success with that exact idea! The Blue Day Book is probably his most popular.

Leave a Reply

